National Linking Network

Local Linking Programmes Contact Details

Here is the list of local schools linking programmes in The Linking Network. All these programmes use four questions Who am I? Who are we? Where do we live? and How do we all live together? to explore identity, diversity, community and equality and create sustainable social mixing.  The programmes listed below are are resourced by The Linking Network with backing from the Pears Foundation, the Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government and the Department of Education.  Each local facilitator runs a district wide programme based on the linking model and also brings their  unique expertise and flair to bring schools and pupils together who might otherwise not meet. Please contact your nearest programme to express an interest in seeking a link and joining the programme:

Birmingham led by Richard Pringle and The Faith & Belief Forum – rich@faithbeliefforum.org

Blackburn with Darwen led by Jessica Byrne and Sharifa Valli, Blackburn with Darwen Council – Jessica.Byrne@blackburn.gov.uk/sharifa.valli@blackburn.gov.uk

Bolton led by Nicola Mahon and James Orme, ACIS (Achievement, Cohesion and Integration Service), Bolton Council –  james.orme@bolton.gov.uk/nicola.mahon@bolton.gov.uk

Bradford led by Nahida Nazir (Primary) and Azam Ali (Secondary) The Linking Network –nahida.nazir@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk / azam.ali@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk

Buckinghamshire led by Yvette Thomas and Carol Stottor, Buckinghamshire County Council – ythomas@buckscc.gov.uk/cstottor@bucksscc.gov.uk

Burnley led by Afrasiab Anwar, Lancashire County Council – afrasiab.anwar@lancashire.gov.uk

Calderdale led by Jeffrey Andrews, Calderdale Museums Service, Calderdale Council – jeffrey.andrews@calderdale.gov.uk/fiona.willats@calderdale.gov.uk

Derby led by Yvonne Luce, Global Education Derby – yvonne@globaleducationderby.org.uk

Kent led by Gillie Heath, Inclusion Support Service, Kent – gillie.heath@kent.gov.uk

Kirklees led by David Raven-Hill, Kirklees Council – drhconsultancy@icloud.com

London led by Clare Isham, Chanel Noel and The Faith & Belief Forum – clare@faithbeliefforum.org/chanel@faithbeliefforum.org

Luton led by Penny Whelan and Kat Field, Luton First Teaching School Alliance on behalf of Luton Borough Council – lashamp@hillborough.juniorluton.co.uk/fieldk@hillborough.juniorluton.co.uk

Manchester led by Julie-Ann McCulloch, Ethnic Diversity Service, Stockport Council – julie.ann.mcculloch@stockport.gov.uk

Newcastle led by Anne Fountain, The Laing Gallery, Newcastle  anne.fountain@twmuseums.org.uk

Oldham led by Suzy Ashworth, Integrated Youth Service, Oldham Council – suzy.ashworth@oldham.gov.uk

Pendle led by Rauf Bashir, Building Bridges Pendle – rauf@buildingbridgespendle.org.uk

Rochdale Erica Field, Rochdale Borough Council – erica.field@rochdale.gov.uk

Rotherham led by Rob Unwin, Development Education Centre (South Yorkshire) – rob.unwin@decsy.org.uk

Sheffield led by Rob Unwin, Development Education Centre (South Yorkshire) – rob.unwin@decsy.org.uk

Stockport led by Julie-Ann McCulloch, Ethnic Diversity Service, Stockport Council – julie.ann.mcculloch@stockport.gov.uk

Tower Hamlets led by Alia Alzougbi, Humanities Education Centre (HEC) – alia.alzougbi@towerhamlets.gov.uk

Waltham Forest led by Clare Isham,  The Faith & Belief Forum – clare@faithbeliefforum.org

 

Please email linda.cowie@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk for general information on linking.