National Linking Network

Local Linking Projects

There are local linking projects using the linking model and resources with local facilitators bringing their own unique expertise and flair to bring schools and pupils together who might otherwise not meet in:

Birmingham led by Richard Pringle and 3FF – richard@3ff.org.uk

Blackburn with Darwen led by Julia Coleman, Blackburn with Darwen Council – julia.coleman@blackburn.gov.uk

Bolton led by Yousif Islam and James Orme, ACIS (Achievement, Cohesion and Integration Service), Bolton Council – yousif.islam@bolton.gov.uk / james.orme@bolton.gov.uk

Bradford led by Linda Cowie, The Linking Network – linda.cowie@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk

Buckinghamshire led by Yvette Thomas, Buckinghamshire County Council – ythomas@buckscc.gov.uk

Burnley led by Afrasiab Anwar, Lancashire County Council – afrasiab.anwar@lancashire.gov.uk

Calderdale led by Jeffrey Andrews, Calderdale Museums Service, Calderdale Council – jeffrey.andrews@calderdale.gov.uk

Derby led by Yvonne Luce, Global Education Derby – yvonne@globaleducationderby.org.uk

Kent led by Gillie Heath, Inclusion Support Service, Kent – gillie.heath@kent.gov.uk

Kirklees led by David Raven-Hill, Kirklees Council – drhconsultancy@icloud.com

London led by Clare Isham and 3FF – clare@3ff.org.uk

Luton led by Luton First Teaching School Alliance on behalf of Luton Borough Council – lashamp@hillborough.juniorluton.co.uk

Manchester led by Julie-Ann McCulloch, Ethnic Diversity Service, Stockport Council – julie.ann.mcculloch@stockport.gov.uk

Oldham led by Suzy Ashworth, Integrated Youth Service, Oldham Council – suzy.ashworth@oldham.gov.uk

Pendle led by Rauf Bashir, Building Bridges Pendle – rauf@buildingbridgespendle.org.uk

Rochdale Erica Field and Yasin Khan, Rochdale Borough Council – erica.field@rochdale.gov.uk / yasin.khan@rochdale.gov.uk

Rotherham led by Rob Unwin, Development Education Centre (South Yorkshire) – rob.unwin@decsy.org.uk

Sheffield led by Rob Unwin, Development Education Centre (South Yorkshire) – rob.unwin@decsy.org.uk

Stockport led by Julie-Ann McCulloch, Ethnic Diversity Service, Stockport Council – julie.ann.mcculloch@stockport.gov.uk

Waltham Forest led by Sarah Koster and 3FF – sarah@3ff.org.uk

 

Please email linda.cowie@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk for general information on linking.