National Linking Network

Current Schools Linking areas and contact details are:

Birmingham Schools Linking Programme  led by Rich Pringle, with Sarah Koster, Evi Koumi and Jaishree Patel at The Faith & Belief Forum rich@faithbeliefforum.org

Blackburn with Darwen Schools Linking Programme led by Ismail Hasham, Department of Adults, Communities and Prevention and Sharifa Valli, Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council – Ismail.Hasham@blackburn.gov.uk sharifa.valli@blackburn.gov.uk

Bolton Schools Linking Programme led by Yousif Islam with Nicola Mahon at ACIS (Achievement, Cohesion and Integration Service), Bolton Councilyousif.islam@bolton.gov.uk  and nicola.mahon@bolton.gov.uk

Bradford Schools Linking Programme led by Nahida Nazir with Linda Cowie (Primary) and Azam Ali with Meg Henry and Liz Firth (Secondary) at The Linking Networknahida.nazir@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk  and linda.cowie@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk   azam.ali@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk liz.firth@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk meg.henry@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk

Buckinghamshire Schools Linking Programme led by Yvette Thomas and Carol Stottor, at Equalities, Children’s Social Care and Learning, Buckinghamshire County Councilythomas@buckscc.gov.uk or cstottor@bucksscc.gov.uk

Burnley Schools Linking Programme led by Afrasiab Anwar, with Roxana Sardais and Samantha Hoban at Burnley and Pendle Faith Centre, Lancashire County Councilafrasiab.anwar@lancashire.gov.uk and Roxana.Sardais@lancashire.gov.uk and Samantha.Hoban@lancashire.gov.uk

Bury Schools Linking Programme led by Janna Welsby, with Su Crowther and Janet Holden at CLAS (Curriculum and Language Access Service) Bury CouncilJ.Welsby@bury.gov.uk

Calderdale  Schools Linking Programme led by Fiona Willats, Calderdale Museums Service, Calderdale Council –   fiona.willats@calderdale.gov.uk

Derby  Schools Linking Programme led by Yvonne Luce, with Lisa Sabey, Global Education Derby – yvonne@globaleducationderby.org.uk

Kent Schools Linking Programme led by Gillie Heath, with Tracy Crute, Inclusion Support Service, Kent County Council – gillie.heath@kent.gov.uk

Kirklees  Schools Linking Programme led by David Raven-Hill, Kim Stickland and Monica Deb, Yorkshire Spirit in partnership with Kirklees Councildrhconsultancy@icloud.com

Leicester  Schools Linking Programme led by Ruth Sinhal at the St Philip’s Centreruthsinhal@yahoo.co.uk

London  Schools Linking Programme led by Evi Koumi and Sarah Koster at the The Faith & Belief Forumparaskevi@faithbeliefforum.

Luton  Schools Linking Programme led by  Kat Field, Luton First Teaching School Alliance on behalf of Luton Borough Council –  fieldk@hillborough.juniorluton.co.uk

Manchester  Schools Linking Programme led by Julie-Ann McCulloch, with Stephanie Longson, Ethnic Diversity Service, Stockport Council – julie.ann.mcculloch@stockport.gov.uk

Newcastle  Schools Linking Programme led by Anne Fountain, The Laing Gallery on behalf of Newcastle City Council– anne.fountain@twmuseums.org.uk

Nottinghamshire Schools Linking Programme led by Nina Sidhu, Achievement and Equality Team, Nottingham County Councilnina.sidhu@nottscc.gov.uk

Oldham  Schools Linking Programme led by Suzy Ashworth, with Manju Gorasia, Integrated Youth Service, Oldham Council – suzy.ashworth@oldham.gov.uk

Pendle  Schools Linking Programme led by Rauf Bashir, Building Bridges Pendle – rauf@buildingbridgespendle.org.uk

Rochdale  Schools Linking Programme Erica Field, Ethnic Minority Achievement, Rochdale Borough Council – erica.field@rochdale.gov.uk

Rotherham  Schools Linking Programme led by Rob Unwin, with Zaidah Ahmed, Development Education Centre (South Yorkshire) – rob.unwin@decsy.org.uk

Sheffield  Schools Linking Programme led by Rob Unwin, Development Education Centre (South Yorkshire) – rob.unwin@decsy.org.uk

Stockport  Schools Linking Programme led by Julie-Ann McCulloch, with Stephanie Longson, Ethnic Diversity Service, Stockport Council – julie.ann.mcculloch@stockport.gov.uk

Tower Hamlets  Schools Linking Programme led by Linda Barker (Project Manager)  linda.barker2010@live.co.uk  with Alia Al Zougbi and Triny Diaz at the Humanities Education Global Learning Centre (HEC), Tower Hamletsalia.alzougbi@towerhamlets.gov.uk

Walsall Schools Linking Programme led by Lutfur Ratman    Lutfur.Rahman@walsall.gov.uk  at Communities, Equality and Cohesion, Walsall Council

Waltham Forest Schools Linking Programme led by Evi Koumi and Sarah Koster at The Faith & Belief Forumsarah@faithbeliefforum.org      paraskevi@faithbeliefforum.org

 

Please contact the facilitator of your nearest programme if you would like to express an interest in finding a link and joining the network. The contact details of facilitators of the 26 local schools linking programmes in The Linking Network can be found here. All these programmes use four questions Who am I? Who are we? Where do we live? and How do we all live together? to explore identity, diversity, community and equality and create sustainable social mixing.   Each local facilitator runs a district wide programme based on the linking model and also uses their  unique expertise and flair to bring schools and pupils together who might otherwise not meet. As a network we are grateful for the funding, encouragement and backing of the Pears Foundation, the Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government and the Department of Education.  Please email linda.cowie@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk for information on schools linking.