Contact Details

Current Schools Linking areas and contact details are:

Birmingham Schools Linking Programme  led by Alejandra Sanchez alejandra.sanchez@faithbeliefforum.org, Amy Ark  amy.ark@faithbeliefforum.org  Programme Co-ordinator, and Carrie Alderton carrie.alderton@faithbeliefforum.org,   Education & Learning at The Faith & Belief Forum

Blackburn with Darwen Schools Linking Programme led by Sharifa Valli and Michelle Holt,  Blackburn with Darwen Council – sharifa.valli@blackburn.gov.uk,  michelle.holt@blackburn.gov.uk

Bolton Schools Linking Programme led by Nicola Mahon,  ACIS (Achievement, Cohesion and Integration Service), Bolton Council –nicola.mahon@bolton.gov.uk ,   yousif.islam@bolton.gov.uk 

Bradford Schools Linking Programme led by Linda Cowie and Jean Whitaker (Primary) and Azam Ali with Meg Henry and Liz Firth (Secondary) at The Linking Network –jean.whitaker@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk  and linda.cowie@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk   azam.ali@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk  liz.firth@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk meg.henry@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk

Bristol Schools Linking Programme led by Poppi Toon, Project Manager at Bridges For Communities, Bristol –  poppi.toon@bridgesforcommunities.com

Buckinghamshire Schools Linking Programme led by Yvette Thomas, Equalities and School Improvement Manager, with Carol Stottor, PSHE Lead – Public Health and Schools,  Children’s Social Care and Learning, Buckinghamshire County Council– ythomas@buckscc.gov.uk or cstottor@bucksscc.gov.uk

Burnley/ Lancashire Schools Linking Programme led by Afrasiab Anwar, MBE, Council Leader, Burnley Council with Roxana Sardais, Samantha Hoban, James Orme and Neetal Parekh,  Ethnic Minority / Gypsy Roma & Traveller Achievement Service,  at Burnley and Pendle Faith Centre, Lancashire County Council – for secondary Linking please contact:  Samantha.Hoban@lancashire.gov.uk , Roxana.Sardais@lancashire.gov.uk , for primary Linking please contact:  James.Orme@lancashire.gov.uk , Neetal.Parekh@lancashire.gov.uk , afrasiab.anwar@lancashire.gov.uk 

Bury Schools Linking Programme led by Janna Welsby at Fair Futures – fairfutures@outlook.com

Calderdale Schools Linking Programme  – led by Sarah Hetherington, sarah.hetherington@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk

Derby  Schools Linking Programme led by Sam Hussain, manager@derbyopencentre.org

Kent Schools Linking Programme  – led by Tracy Crute and Bhupinder Gill,  The Education People, Kent  EDIT@theeducationpeople.org

Kirklees Schools Linking Programme led by David Raven-Hill, Kim Stickland and Monica Deb, Community Heritage Consultants for the Carry My Story School Linking Programme in Kirklees Council – David Raven-Hill drhconsultancy@icloud.com, Kim Strickson kim_scrapping@btinternet.com and Monica Deb future360uk@gmail.com

Leeds Schools Linking Programme led by Adam Ranson, Leeds Development Education Centre and Leeds City Council  –Adam@leedsdec.org.uk

Leicester & Leicestershire  Schools Linking Programme led by Ruth Sinhal, Education Consultant at the St Philip’s Centre, Leicester –school.linking@stphilipscentre.co.uk

London/Waltham Forest  Schools Linking Programme led by Amy Ark amy.ark@faithbeliefforum.org Programme Co-ordinator, Alejandra Sanchez alejandra.sanchez@faithbeliefforum.org and Carrie Alderton carrie.alderton@faithbeliefforum.org,  Education & Learning at The Faith & Belief Forum

Luton  Schools Linking Programme led by Kat Field and Penny Whelan, Assistant Headteacher and Inclusion Manager , SLT,   Hillborough Junior School, Luton Borough Council –lashamp@hillborough.juniorluton.co.uk and fieldk@hillborough.juniorluton.co.uk

Manchester  Schools Linking Programme led by HOME Manchester –  Louise Harney louise.harney@homemcr.org

 Newcastle & Gateshead Schools Linking Programme  led by Joy Youngman and Emma Beveridge, The Laing Gallery and The Shipley Gallery, on behalf of Newcastle City Council– lainglearning@twmuseums.org.uk, emma.beveridge@twmuseums.org.uk ,

 Oldham  Schools Linking Programme led by Suzanne Hudson and Suzy Chapman, Study Support Manager,   Integrated Youth Service, Health and Wellbeing, Oldham Council  –suzanne.hudson@oldham.gov.uksuzy.chapman@oldham.gov.uk

Pendle  Schools Linking Programme led by Rauf Bashir, Project Manager,  Building Bridges Pendle – rauf@buildingbridgespendle.org.uk, Holly holly@buildingbridgespendle.org.uk and Shabaz@buildingbridgespendle.org.uk

Rochdale  Schools Linking Programme Erica Field, EMA Teaching and Learning Adviser (KS2-4), School Improvements Team, Rochdale Borough Council – erica.field@rochdale.gov.uk

Rotherham/Sheffield Schools Linking Programme led by Rob Unwin, Global Education Adviser, Development Education Centre (South Yorkshire) – rob.unwin@decsy.org.uk

Stockport  Schools Linking Programme led by Julie-Ann McCulloch, Ethnic Minority Specialist Teacher,  julie.ann.mcculloch@stockport.gov.uk   

London Schools Linking Project – Tower Hamlets    Project Co-ordinators:  Linda Barker, Anne Roots and Triny Diaz at Global Learning London, Tower Hamlets – associate@globallearninglondon.org , linda@globallearninglondon.org , anne@globallearninglondon.org , Triny.Diaz@towerhamlets.gov.uk

Please contact the facilitator of your nearest programme if you would like to express an interest in finding a link and joining the network. The contact details of facilitators of the 25 local schools linking programmes in The Linking Network can be found here. All these programmes use four questions Who am I? Who are we? Where do we live? and How do we all live together? to explore identity, diversity, community and equality and create sustainable social mixing.   Each local facilitator runs a district wide programme based on the linking model and also uses their  unique expertise and flair to bring schools and pupils together who might otherwise not meet. As a network we are grateful for the funding, encouragement and backing of the Pears Foundation, the Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government and the Department of Education.  Please email linda.cowie@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk for information on schools linking.

Want to stay up to date with the latest information and resources?

Sign up