Contact Details

Current Schools Linking areas and contact details are:

Birmingham Schools Linking Programme  led by Amy Ark  amy.ark@faithbeliefforum.org  Programme Co-ordinator,  Education & Learning at The Faith & Belief Forum

Blackburn with Darwen Schools Linking Programme led by Alison Ashworth Taylor  and Sharifa Valli and ,  Blackburn with Darwen Councilsharifa.valli@blackburn.gov.uk, alison.ashworth-taylor@blackburn.gov.uk

Bolton Schools Linking Programme led by Yousif Islam, Head of Service with Nicola Mahon at ACIS (Achievement, Cohesion and Integration Service), Bolton Councilyousif.islam@bolton.gov.uk  and nicola.mahon@bolton.gov.uk

Bradford Schools Linking Programme led by Nahida Nazir with Linda Cowie and Jean Whitaker (Primary) and Azam Ali with Meg Henry and Liz Firth (Secondary), Sue Dyde (Special-Mainstream Linking) at The Linking Networknahida.nazir@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk  and linda.cowie@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk   azam.ali@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk  liz.firth@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk meg.henry@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk

Bristol Schools Linking Programme led by Anna Wright, Project Manager at Bridges For Communities, Bristol –  anna.wright@bridgesforcommunities.com

Buckinghamshire Schools Linking Programme led by Yvette Thomas, Equalities and School Improvement Manager, with Carol Stottor, PSHE Lead – Public Health and Schools,  Children’s Social Care and Learning, Buckinghamshire County Councilythomas@buckscc.gov.uk or cstottor@bucksscc.gov.uk

Burnley Schools Linking Programme led by Afrasiab Anwar, MBE, Community Team Leader, Ethnic Minority / Gypsy Roma & Traveller Achievement Service, Roxana Sardais and Samantha Hoban, EAL & GRT Consultancy and Support Teacher,  at Burnley and Pendle Faith Centre, Lancashire County Councilafrasiab.anwar@lancashire.gov.uk and Roxana.Sardais@lancashire.gov.uk and Samantha.Hoban@lancashire.gov.uk

Bury Schools Linking Programme led by Janna Welsby, Leading EAL Teacher, with Su Crowther and Janet Holden at CLAS (Curriculum and Language Access Service) Bury CouncilJ.Welsby@bury.gov.uk

Calderdale  Schools Linking Programme led by Kelly Hopkins, Museum Education Officer, Calderdale Museums Service, Calderdale CouncilKelly.Hopkins@calderdale.gov.uk

Derby  Schools Linking Programme led by Yvonne Luce, Education Programme manager, with Lisa Sabey, Global Education Derby – yvonne@globaleducationderby.org.uk

Kent Schools Linking Programme   – led by Gillie Heath, Manager – Gillie.Heath@theeducationpeople.org, with Tracy Crute – Tracy.Crute@theeducationpeople.org ,   Isobel Whiley – Isobel.Whiley@theeducationpeople.org,  Bhupinder Gill – Bhupinder.Gill@theeducationpeople.org The Education People, Kent

Kirklees  Schools Linking Programme led by David Raven-Hill, Kim Stickland and Monica Deb, Community Heritage Consultants for the Carry My Story School Linking Programme in Kirklees Council – David Raven-Hill drhconsultancy@icloud.com,, Kim Strickson kim_scrapping@btinternet.com and Monica Deb future360uk@gmail.com

Leeds Schools Linking Programme led by Hannah Langdana, Global Issues Global Subjects Coordinator, Leeds Development Education Centre and Leeds City Council  –Hannah@leedsdec.org.uk

Leicester & Leicestershire  Schools Linking Programme led by Ruth Sinhal, Education Consultant at the St Philip’s Centre, Leicester –school.linking@stphilipscentre.co.uk

London  Schools Linking Programme led by Amy Ark amy.ark@faithbeliefforum.org Programme Co-ordinator,  Education & Learning at The Faith & Belief Forum

Luton  Schools Linking Programme led by Kat Field and Penny Whelan, Assistant Headteacher and Inclusion Manager , SLT,   Hillborough Junior School, Luton Borough Councillashamp@hillborough.juniorluton.co.uk and fieldk@hillborough.juniorluton.co.uk

Manchester  Schools Linking Programme led by Julie-Ann McCulloch, Ethnic Minority Specialist Teacher,  and Sarah Beardwood, Ethnic Minority Achievement Team, Ethnic Diversity Service, Stockport Council – julie.ann.mcculloch@stockport.gov.uk,   sarah.beardwood@stockport.gov.uk

 Newcastle & Gateshead Schools Linking Programme  led by Nicola Maxwell Photographic Artist and Arts Educator, and Anne Fountain, Learning Officer, The Laing Gallery and The Shipley Gallery, on behalf of Newcastle City Council–  lainglearning@twmuseums.org.uk

Nottinghamshire Schools Linking Programme led by Annie Kershaw, Achievement and Equality Consultant,  Education and Improvement Team, Nottinghamshire County Council  – Ann.Kershaw2@nottscc.gov.uk

 Oldham  Schools Linking Programme led by Suzy Ashworth, Study Support Manager, with Manju Gorasia, Integrated Youth Service, Health and Wellbeing, Oldham Council  – suzy.ashworth@oldham.gov.uk

Pendle  Schools Linking Programme led by Rauf Bashir, Project Manager,  Building Bridges Pendle – rauf@buildingbridgespendle.org.uk

Peterborough Schools Linking Programme led by Sheena Carman, Community Engagement and Arts Development Manager – SCarman@cityculturepeterborough.org.uk for City Culture Peterborough, Peterborough Council.

Rochdale  Schools Linking Programme Erica Field, EMA Teaching and Learning Adviser (KS2-4), School Improvements Team, Rochdale Borough Council – erica.field@rochdale.gov.uk

Rotherham  Schools Linking Programme led by Rob Unwin, Global Education Adviser, with  Zaidah Ahmed, Development Education Centre (South Yorkshire) – rob.unwin@decsy.org.uk

Sheffield  Schools Linking Programme led by Rob Unwin, Development Education Centre (South Yorkshire) – rob.unwin@decsy.org.uk

Stockport  Schools Linking Programme led by Julie-Ann McCulloch, Ethnic Minority Specialist Teacher,  and Sarah Beardwood, Ethnic Minority Achievement Team, Ethnic Diversity Service, Stockport Council  – julie.ann.mcculloch@stockport.gov.uk   sarah.beardwood@stockport.gov.uk

Tower Hamlets Schools Linking Programme led by Alia Al Zougbi, Head of Global Learning London,  Linda Barker (Project Manager) with Anne Roots at Global Learning London, Tower Hamletsassociate@globallearninglondon.org

Walsall Schools Linking Programme led by Haroon Ravat, Community Cohesion and Engagement Officer,  Haroon.ravat@walsall.gov.uk at Communities, Equality and Cohesion, Walsall Council

Waltham Forest Schools Linking Programme led by  Amy Ark amy.ark@faithbeliefforum.org Programme Co-ordinator,  Education & Learning a at The Faith & Belief Forum

Please contact the facilitator of your nearest programme if you would like to express an interest in finding a link and joining the network. The contact details of facilitators of the 29 local schools linking programmes in The Linking Network can be found here. All these programmes use four questions Who am I? Who are we? Where do we live? and How do we all live together? to explore identity, diversity, community and equality and create sustainable social mixing.   Each local facilitator runs a district wide programme based on the linking model and also uses their  unique expertise and flair to bring schools and pupils together who might otherwise not meet. As a network we are grateful for the funding, encouragement and backing of the Pears Foundation, the Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government and the Department of Education.  Please email linda.cowie@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk for information on schools linking.