Contact Details

Current Schools Linking areas and contact details are:

Birmingham Schools Linking Programme  led by Amy Ark  amy.ark@faithbeliefforum.org and Jaishree Patel,   jaishree@faithbeliefforum.org at The Faith & Belief Forum

Blackburn with Darwen Schools Linking Programme led by Ismail Hasham, Department of Adults, Communities and Prevention and Sharifa Valli, Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council – Ismail.Hasham@blackburn.gov.uk sharifa.valli@blackburn.gov.uk

Bolton Schools Linking Programme led by Yousif Islam with Nicola Mahon at ACIS (Achievement, Cohesion and Integration Service), Bolton Councilyousif.islam@bolton.gov.uk  and nicola.mahon@bolton.gov.uk

Bradford Schools Linking Programme led by Nahida Nazir with Linda Cowie and Jean Whitaker (Primary) and Azam Ali with Meg Henry and Liz Firth (Secondary), Sue Dyde (Special-Mainstream Linking) at The Linking Networknahida.nazir@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk  and linda.cowie@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk   azam.ali@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk  liz.firth@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk meg.henry@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk

Bristol Schools Linking Programme led by Anna Wright, Project Manager at Bridges For Communities anna.wright@bridgesforcommunities.com

Buckinghamshire Schools Linking Programme led by Yvette Thomas and Carol Stottor, at Equalities, Children’s Social Care and Learning, Buckinghamshire County Councilythomas@buckscc.gov.uk or cstottor@bucksscc.gov.uk

Burnley Schools Linking Programme led by Afrasiab Anwar, with Roxana Sardais and Samantha Hoban at Burnley and Pendle Faith Centre, Lancashire County Councilafrasiab.anwar@lancashire.gov.uk and Roxana.Sardais@lancashire.gov.uk and Samantha.Hoban@lancashire.gov.uk

Bury Schools Linking Programme led by Janna Welsby, with Su Crowther and Janet Holden at CLAS (Curriculum and Language Access Service) Bury CouncilJ.Welsby@bury.gov.uk

Calderdale  Schools Linking Programme led by Kelly Hopkins, Calderdale Museums Service, Calderdale CouncilKelly.Hopkins@calderdale.gov.uk

Derby  Schools Linking Programme led by Yvonne Luce, with Lisa Sabey, Global Education Derby – yvonne@globaleducationderby.org.uk

Kent Schools Linking Programme  The Inclusion Support Service Kent (ISSK),  School Improvement Team, Kent County Council – led by Gillie Heath, Tracy Crute – Tracy.Crute@theeducationpeople.org ,   Isobel Whiley – Isobel.Whiley@theeducationpeople.org,  Bhupinder Gill – Bhupinder.Gill@theeducationpeople.org

Kirklees  Schools Linking Programme led by David Raven-Hill, Kim Stickland and Monica Deb,  Kirklees Councildrhconsultancy@icloud.com,

Leeds Schools Linking Programme led by Hannah Langdana, Leeds Development Education Centre and Leeds City Council  –Hannah@leedsdec.org.uk

Leicester  Schools Linking Programme led by Ruth Sinhal at the St Philip’s Centre –school.linking@stphilipscentre.co.uk

London  Schools Linking Programme led by Amy Ark amy.ark@faithbeliefforum.org and Sarah Koster  sarah@faithbeliefforum.org at The Faith & Belief Forum

Luton  Schools Linking Programme led by  Penny Whelan and Kat Field, Luton First Teaching School Alliance on behalf of Luton Borough Councillashamp@hillborough.juniorluton.co.uk

Manchester  Schools Linking Programme led by Julie-Ann McCulloch and Sarah Beardwood, Ethnic Diversity Service, Stockport Council – julie.ann.mcculloch@stockport.gov.uk,   sarah.beardwood@stockport.gov.uk

 Newcastle & Gateshead Schools Linking Programme led by Anne Fountain and Morgan Fail , The Laing Gallery on behalf of Newcastle City Council– anne.fountain@twmuseums.org.uk,   morgan.fail@twmuseums.org.uk

Nottinghamshire Schools Linking Programme led by Ann Kershaw , Achievement and Equality Team, Nottingham County Council  – Ann.Kershaw2@nottscc.gov.uk

 Oldham  Schools Linking Programme led by Suzy Ashworth, with Manju Gorasia, Young People Services, Oldham Council – suzy.ashworth@oldham.gov.uk

Pendle  Schools Linking Programme led by Rauf Bashir, Building Bridges Pendle – rauf@buildingbridgespendle.org.uk

Peterborough Schools Linking Programme led by Claire Richardson CRichardson@cityculturepeterborough.org.uk,   and Sue Okubadejo   sokubadejo@cityculturepeterborough.org.uk, for City Culture Peterborough, Peterborough Council.

Rochdale  Schools Linking Programme Erica Field, Ethnic Minority Achievement, Rochdale Borough Council – erica.field@rochdale.gov.uk

Rotherham  Schools Linking Programme led by Rob Unwin, with Zaidah Ahmed, Development Education Centre (South Yorkshire) – rob.unwin@decsy.org.uk

Sheffield  Schools Linking Programme led by Rob Unwin, Development Education Centre (South Yorkshire) – rob.unwin@decsy.org.uk

Stockport  Schools Linking Programme led by Julie-Ann McCulloch, with Sarah Beardwood, Ethnic Diversity Service, Stockport Council – julie.ann.mcculloch@stockport.gov.uk   sarah.beardwood@stockport.gov.uk

Tower Hamlets  Schools Linking Programme led by Linda Barker (Project Manager)  linda.barker2010@live.co.uk  with Alia Al Zougbi and Triny Diaz at Global Learning London, Tower Hamletsalia.alzougbi@towerhamlets.gov.uk

Walsall Schools Linking Programme led by Haroon Ravat Haroon.ravat@walsall.gov.uk at Communities, Equality and Cohesion, Walsall Council

Waltham Forest Schools Linking Programme led by  Amy Ark amy.ark@faithbeliefforum.org  and Sarah Koster sarah@faithbeliefforum.org at The Faith & Belief Forum

 

Please contact the facilitator of your nearest programme if you would like to express an interest in finding a link and joining the network. The contact details of facilitators of the 29 local schools linking programmes in The Linking Network can be found here. All these programmes use four questions Who am I? Who are we? Where do we live? and How do we all live together? to explore identity, diversity, community and equality and create sustainable social mixing.   Each local facilitator runs a district wide programme based on the linking model and also uses their  unique expertise and flair to bring schools and pupils together who might otherwise not meet. As a network we are grateful for the funding, encouragement and backing of the Pears Foundation, the Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government and the Department of Education.  Please email linda.cowie@thelinkingnetwork.org.uk for information on schools linking.